Mount Ida Farm Vendors List

Preferred Vendor’s List


Wedding Planners/Event Coordinators (30 Day Packages Available)


 

Name Phone Website/Email
Harvest Moon (Kelly Mahanes, Cristina Webster)* 434-296-9091 www.hmcatering.com
C&O Restaurant (Cristelle Koerper, Carolyn Hughes) * 434-971-7044 www.candorestaurant.com
The Local (Courtney Hildebrandt)* 434-984-9749 courtney@thelocal-cville.com
Best Day Ever Events (Samantha Ehredt) 540-226-1500 www.bestdayeverevents.co
Amore Events By Cody 434-989-8405 amoreeventco@gmail.com
Real Southern Accent (Logan Powell) 434-956-8004 realsouthernaccents@gmail.com
A Grand Affair (Beverly Wakefield) 434-945-3102 agrandaffairevents@gmail.com
Shindig Weddings & Events 434-987-9581 www.planashindig.co
Colleen Miller Events 540-471-6167 www.colleenmillerevents.com
Wood Grain & Lace Events 804-562-1212 christine@woodgrainandlace.com
Just a Little Ditty (Dickie Morris) 434-249-5214 dickie@justalittleditty.com
White Birth Events (Cinda Hoege) 434-409-8483 www.whitebirchevents.com
Donovan Groves Events 434-465-1076 www.donovangrovesevents.com

*These are Caterers who offer Wedding Coordinator services as a package with their catering.


Catering


 

Harvest Moon Catering 434-296-9091 www.hmcatering.com
 C&O Restaurant 434-971-7044 www.candorestaurant.com
The Catering Outfit 434-951-4699 www.cateringoutfit.com
The Local Restaurant and Catering 434-984-9749 courtney@thelocal-cville.com
Glorious Foods Catering 434-817-7279 www.gloriousfoodscatering.com
A Pimento Catering 434-971-7720 www.apimentocatering.com
The Barbeque Exchange Events & Catering 540-832-0227  www.bbqexweddings.com
Occasions Caterers 202-454-7892  www.occasionscaterers.com
L’etoile Catering 434-823-1435 www.letoilecatering.com
Bollywood Bistro Catering 703-273-0031 www.bollywoodbistrofairfax.com

Music & DJ


 

Name Phone Contact Info
Sam Hill Entertainment 434-977-6665 www.samhillbands.com
20 South Productions 434-296-1600 www.20south.net
Superlative Events 571-292-3511 www.superlativeevents.com
East Coast Entertainment* 800-277-6874 www.eastcoastentertainment.com
Sound Enforcement 434-531-3202 www.soundenforcementdj.com
Party Masters 434-531-8627 www.vapartymasters.com
DJ Ricky Morris 434-964-7314 djrickymorris@gmail.com

*Bands and DJs hired through East Coast will required their own insurance policies and waiver


Cakes & Bakery


 

Name Phone Website/Email
Sweet Haus 434-422-2677 www.sweethaus.com
Carpe Donut 434-806-6202 www.carpedonut.org
Cakes by Rachel 434-960-5872 www.mycakebyrachel.com
Mahlia Creations 434-973-3183 www.mahliacreations.com
Passion Flower Cakes 434-242-2047 www.passionflowercakes.com
Favorite Cakes 434-974-9229 www.favoritecakes.com
Pearl’s Bake Shoppe (434) 293-CAKE (2253) http://pearlsbakeshoppe.com

Florists


 

Foxtail Cottage 434-823-7272 www.foxtailcottage.com
Blue Ridge Floral Design 434-361-9218 amy@blueridgefloral.com
Hedge Fine Blooms 434-817-9950 www.hedgefineblooms.com
Floral Images 434-971-4744 www.facebook.com/FloralImagesDesignStudio
Southern Blooms 540-948-5611 www.patsfloraldesign.com
Edge Flowers 301-330-5232 info@edgeflowers.com
Couture Design 434-823-4942 www.couturedesignevents.net
Touterelle Floral Design 434-962-4893 www.tourterellefloral.com

Officiants


 

Reverend Jessica Fuller 434-215-4177 www.centralvirginiaweddings.com
Two Become One Ministry 804-572-0833 mywedding@twobecomeoneministry.com
Reverend Rocky Shumaker 434-996-9636 revrocky48@gmail.com
Wedding Preacher For Hire 434-409-3324 www.weddingpreacherforhire.com
Lisa Barnes Rogers 434-531-0064 lisarogers86@msn.com

Lighting and Audio/ Visual Services


 

Blue Ridge AV and Lighting 434-975-3540  
Blue Steele 757-816-1939 www.bluesteellightingdesign.com
AV Company 434-977-8288 info@theavcompany.net

Rentals and Decor


 

Paisley & Jade 804-381-4625 info@paisleyandjade.com , www.paisleyandjade.com
Stonegate Rentals 434-260-1821 ben@stonegateeventrentals.com , www.stonegateeventrentals.com
Festive Fare 434-296-5496 www.classicpartyrentals.com
MS Events 434-984-1155 events@mseventscville.com , www.mseventscville.com

Videographers


 

Butler Films 540-947-1770 http://weddings.butlerfilms.pro/
Citrus Ceremonies 804-971-8573 www.citrus-ceremonies.com
Shaina Koren Cinematography 754-200-8884 www.shainakoren.com
White Flair Productions 615-892-9556 www.whiteflair.com, josh@joshhallmedia.com
General Greene Studios 540-380-8880 www.generalgreenestudios.com

Photographers


 

Name Phone Website/Email
     
Chelsea Schaefer  none listed www.chelseaschaeferphotography.com, chelseaschaeferphoto@gmail.com
Jason Keefer Photography 434-989-4971 www.jasonkeefer.com
Ron Dressel Photography 434-806-7124 www.rondresselphotography.com
The Mallory’s 540-421-8010 themallorysphoto.com
William Walker Photography 434-960-2297 www.williamwalkerphoto.com
Meredith Sledge Photography 540-741-9328 www.meredithsledge.com, meredithsledge8@gmail.com
Sera Petras Photography 917-576-3964 www.serapetras.com
Don Mears Photography 804-915-7491 www.donmearsphotography.com
Kelly Dier Photography 757-968-6146 dierkelly@yahoo.com
Ward Photography 434-760-0818 www.wardpics.com
Jack Looney Photography 434-249-6266 www.jacklooney.com
Robert Radifera Photography 434-245-8547 www.radifera.com
Jen Fariello Photography 434-963-7976 www.jenfariello.com
Aaron Watson Photography 434-202-8031 www.aaronwatsonphoto.com/
Eric Kelly Photography 434-466-4563 www.erickelleyphotography.com
Kai Eason Photography 804-908-2010 keason81@gmail.com
Rachel May Photography 540-841-5344 rachel-may.com , rachel@rachel-may.com

Transportation


 

Mount Ida Shuttle Bus (4) 434-566-5562 info@mountidafarm.com
Quicks Bus Company 540-886-6297 www.quicksbus.com
Easy Riders Bus Company * Buses Are Not Air Conditioned* 434-964-8774 www.easyridersbuscompany.com
Blue Ridge Tours 540-289-4066 www.blueridgetours.com

 


Hotels


 

Keswick Hall 434-979-3430 keswick@keswick.com
The Chester Bed & Breakfast 434-286-3960 www.chesterbed.com
High Meadows Vineyard Inn 434-286-2218 www.highmeadows.com
Woodhaven Farm B&B 434-286-8808 twoodward@hughes.net
The Omni Downtown Mall 434-971-5500 www.omnihotels/charlottesville.com
The Residence Inn (Downtown Mall) 434-220-0075 http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/chowr-residence-inn-charlottesville-downtown/
The Inn at Monticello 434-979-3593 www.innatmonticello.com
Holiday Inn (5th Street) 434-977-5100 www.himonticello.com
The Boars Head Inn 855-452-2295  

Hair & Make-up ON-SITE


 

Laurie Nicole Salon 434-245-5030 info@laurienicole.com
Brideface Richmond (Aaron) 804-822-0511 www.bridefacerichmond.com
Moxie Hair & Body Lounge 434-979-5556 www.moxiehairlounge.com
Top Knot Studio 434-244-3499 www.topknotstudio.com
NB Makeup (Nikki) 434-806-1739 nikkib.makeup@gmail.com